March oh march !

And here comes march!The one month which puts me into ‘introspectory mode’. I’m born in march so this is the month I evaluate my year, my plans ,goals achieved and I always fall short and that puts me in a foul mood. Well how that’s changed!! My second son is born in march so the month is now spent planning his birthday and ‘introspecting’ his year and milestones!
One year ago he was so tiny and fragile I was scared burping him and now he’s already becoming too heavy to carry! 

I have grown too. It’s been a year of lessons learnt and new challenges.We learn so much by reading and watching movies but we learn far more by just living.
So much 31 years has taught me and so much left to learn. So much I just want to pass on. Here are a few titbits I’d like my kids to know-
1. Always stand up for yourself- while being diplomatic can win friends, you will get nowhere unless you do this.All the good things ( read satisfaction,peace, happiness)come only to those who truly stand up for themselves. There have been times I haven’t stood my ground and I’m not proud of it. The one thing I want my kids to learn is also this.Know what you stand for. And be bold enough to defend it.
2. Love yourself- so cliched right? And yet so difficult.I know what your thinking. Of course I love myself. But do you really? Really really? Every bit of you? Your personality, your every physical attribute no matter how flawed, your thoughts, your laugh, your walk,your jokes.Everything! I hope you do!Because the day you do this you’l reach a whole new level of confidence and sexiness!!Be your favourite always!
3. Listen to your conscience- everything in this world changes. So will your teachers, the songs you listen to,your friends,religion itself seems to be evolving.But your conscience always knows what’s right. Never visit the grey areas.Never make a decision based on anything else. Keep your heart free from corruption. That will turn you into honourable and noble men, the kind this world really needs!
4. Never hold back- life is for the living and if you really try, reality can be vastly more interesting than pure fantasy.Give, love, share without any caution. There is really no reason everything should be returned in equal measure. Own this life!
5. Judge less- I say this because it’s not possible to not judge at all. ( lol sadly!) Atleast try not to. Just as your pointing fingers, someone is doing the same back at you! ( and God is most definitely laughing at your expense)
6. Read- there will never be a dull moment on earth as long as there are books to read. Read. Read. Read. 
7. Find humor in everything – the worries and trials of the world become so much lighter if u learn to sit back and laugh about it all. It also gives you perspective. 
8. And oh yes. And since this is for the kids. I cannot stress on this point enough. This beats all other points. Always always listen to your mom😅

Leave a comment